Hashizu Ancient Tombs 橋津古墳群

2014.02.24 (Mon)

Hashizu burial

Dotted around Uma no Yama (Horse Mountain) are 24 ancient burial mounds, commonly called “The Uma no Yama Burial Mounds”. Among these burial mounds stands the Fourth Mound, which is the oldest and largest in the San-in region. The Fourth Mound is among a group of fourteen which have been designated as national historical landmarks.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: